Skip to main content
High ImpactIn The News

Endeavor Co-Founder and CEO Linda Rottenberg Honored With Visionary Award

Bay Area nonprofit organization Silicon Valley Forum will honor Endeavor Co-Founder and CEO Linda Rottenberg with a prestigious Visionary Award, given to industry leaders who have pioneered innovation and fostered the spirit of entrepreneurship, and whose unique vision continues to shape Silicon Valley.

Also honored this year are Megan Smith, Former CTO of the United States and VP of Google[X]; Neri Oxman, architect, designer, inventor, and professor at MIT’s Media Lab; Steve Jurvetson, investor, VC, and co-founder of Draper Fisher Jurvetson; and Don Eigler, Director at The Wetnose Institute for Advanced Pelagic Studies and pioneering physicist and former IBM Fellow at IBM’s Almaden Research Center.

The 20th annual Visionary Award ceremony, dubbed “The Oscar’s of Silicon Valley,” will be held June 8, 2017 in San Jose, California.

The Visionary Awards celebrate leadership in technology, education, venture capital, and entrepreneurship; the caliber of each Honoree’s work—and their presence in their chosen fields—places the Award recipients among the brightest stars of Silicon Valley. Previous honorees have included notable innovators such as Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Marc Andreessen and Gordon Moore, and many of those attending have graced the pages of such publications as Fortune, Bloomberg, Wired, and Time.

“Silicon Valley has earned its legendary foothold in modern history thanks to the efforts of Visionaries just like these,” said Kevin Surace, Silicon Valley Forum board chair and CEO of Appvance. “It’s an honor to share a stage with people who have created the world anew, time and again, simply by refusing to accept it the way that it is. This is how true innovation happens. This is how Visionaries are made.”

Tickets to the event may be purchased here.

Read Silicon Valley Forum’s press release for the event here.